Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

Noticing the Elements 🍃🔥🌊🌻

This month's FREE nature journaling workshop
4

“We’re guided by the cycles of the moon. We’re guided by the stars. We’re guided by the tides of the ocean. We can’t escape it, even when we try. Even in our consumer, capitalist culture, nature shows up as this throughline.”

Hello.

I had plans to host this workshop live a few weeks ago but in honoring my body’s signals and energy levels, postponed. I’m so glad I did because I truly believe in perfect timing. That means this month’s nature journaling workshop is available to everyone!

Pages from my nature journal

Our theme for this month’s nature journaling session is “Noticing the Elements.”

Watch the full video to:

  • Get cozy and create a sacred container to reflect on your inner and outer landscapes

  • Explore the diversity of microclimates and how dust from the Sahara desert fertilizes the Amazon Rainforest

  • Reflect on what elements you need in your internal/external environment to thrive

  • Spend time outside noticing the elements

  • Use prompts to create pages in your nature journal

  • Wrap up with poetry and future prompts to continue your practice until next month

Pages from my nature journal

Links from the workshop:

  1. Japan’s Micro Seasons (first shared by

    )

  2. All about Climate

  3. Project Drawdown- Climate Change Solutions

  4. John Muir Laws

  5. of True Natue who wrote this post.

Pages from my nature journal

Below is a playlist for you to listen along to while you create🦋🎶

This is the third in our Nature Journaling Workshop series. We explore a new theme each month as part of our Creative Contemplation practice. Previously, we asked, “How do we begin to notice?” during Aries season and focused on “Noticing seeds of new life,” during Taurus season.

I hope that the patterns and themes we’re weaving together complement and deepen our understanding of our connection to nature, spirit, ourselves, and each other.

I’ll see you next month during Cancer season for our theme, “Noticing our home.”

All my love,
Mariah

I hope you had as much fun as I did being creative and engaging your senses. If you’d like to attend future nature journaling workshops or have access to the previous classes, sign up here to become a paying member of Heartbeats. 💗

Discussion about this podcast

Heartbeats
Creative Contemplation
Rituals, tools, and intuitive insights to deepen your spiritual practice, refill your well, and remember your connection to all that is. ✨💗