7 Comments
Feb 16Liked by Mariah Friend

Sunset on the beach

Chatting with my best girlfriends drinking a good gin tonic

Clean sheets on my bed

Feeling the wind on my face when I drive my moto in Roma’s streets

Going back to bed on a Sunday morning to read a book

Cuddles with my kids

Sushi

Walking around discovering new corners of the city

Cornetto and cappuccino

Going to the Cinema to watch a movie

My kids saying “I love you mami”

Travel

Swim

A day on a boat

Bookshops

Expand full comment
author

I miss driving a moto around! There's something so freeing about it. Thank you for this beautiful invitation into your world. 🌍

Expand full comment

From your list:

Sunlight

Snuggles on the couch

Libraries and bookstores

Adding:

Coffee

Long conversations with friends and strangers

Art galleries, museums, displays

Time spent with my dogs

Meandering around different local neighborhoods

Talking to my siblings

Reading

Thunderstorms

Expand full comment
author

Talking to my sisters is definitely one of mine, too. So life-giving. What neighborhoods are your favorites? This is my favorite kind of "artist date" but I haven't explored on foot anywhere in awhile!

Expand full comment

I have lived in San Francisco for 18 years now and I still always find something new in any old neighborhood. I never tire of the classics - North Beach, Castro, Haight - but also love the random pockets ... currently the place where Dogpatch, Mission and Potrero Hill all kind of meet.

Expand full comment
author

Oooh, I love SF! I've wandered around Mission a bit and can't get enough of the street art. 💗

Expand full comment

So much good street art. One of my friends has a piece right now in Clarion Alley which is a mural alley

Expand full comment